Non-Teaching Faculty

Although teachers are often the only members of the Waiakea High School faculty that have the chance to interact with their students on a daily basis, the non-teaching staff members on the Waiakea High School faculty play a large part in ensuring and supporting each student's academic, social, and emotional health. Some, like the counselors, offer academic planning and emotional counseling, while others, such as the librarians, offer extra education resources or activities. All play an important part in ensuring the functional efficiency of Waiakea High School.

To contact any of the staff members, call the school's main number (808) 974-4888 and press the extension number when recorded greeting begins.

Mr. Kelcy Koga - exten. 228

Vice Principals:
Mrs. Gaylien Fujioka - exten. 237
Mrs. Jasmine Urasaki- exten. 227

Mrs. Liane Martin- exten. 225

Student Services Coordinator:
Mrs. Karen Irie - exten. 226

Grade 09 - Adrel Vicente - exten. 267

BEST Academy - Heather Tagawa - exten. 269
STAR Academy - Penny Yanagisawa - exten. 270
PSA Academy- Toni Sakai-Kawada - exten. 353
Johnalynn Lyman-Mandaloniz - exten. 290
Health Academy - Phyllis Clemmer - exten. 276

Student Activities Coordinator:
Donna Tanabe - E103 - exten. 362

Technology Coordinator:
Donn Yamamoto - O-BUS - exten. 235

Nanette Bishop - O-Lib1 - exten. 288

Smaller Learning Communities Coordinator

Louann Kimura - A201 - exten. 314

Senior Project & Personal Transitions Program (PTP) Coordinator

Nanette Bishop - Library - exten. 288

Title 1 & Literacy Coordinator

Zaida Igawa - QWkrm - 974-4822